What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by Sono Bello. Verified testimonials on PissedConsumer is a paid feature of the platform.

The BEST decision I ever made

Sono Bello
1 of 2
Charlotte NC location Dr. Crawford and the entire staff are wonderful! NOT ONE COMPLAINT. I will let my 2 week post pics say the rest! Keep in mind I’m still swollen and not even at my final result!!
Read

Love my new young neck!!

Sono Bello
March 20; Dr Strand and his whole staff made me feel comfortable and got this done for me fast; did not have to be put under. Of course the first two days are hard, still healing now but I’m so happy!! Recovery was pretty fast, no one knows why I look so good....
Read

Excellent Overall

Sono Bello
Had a great experience in the Westchester, NY location. You do meet with a consultant first which did through me off at first, but Tova was very thorough in her explanations and answered all my questions. Did not feel like a sales pitch. Dr. Otake addressed all my additional questions prior to surgery. I called after leaving and asked about some reviews I saw online and even the secretaries were able to make me feel better. My results are great and I had little to no pain the first 4 days after my surgery. I would say that as long as you have realistic expectations and are healthy with the understanding of diet or exercise afterwards, your results are worth it and the experience and those who provide it are very accommodating.
Read

Sono Bello's reply to: Billing

We appreciate your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your experience has not been exceptional. We would like the opportunity to help find a solution. Please contact us at brendafeedback@sonobello.com in our corporate office, so that we may discuss.
Best,
Sono Bello
Georgian C Lqo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Billing

I was billed and paid for Diamond Recovery package at your Austin location. I assume this refers to the Venus lazer treatment done after surgery for optimal recovery.

I at no time was told or discussed that this $574 package only consisted of 3 treatments when it is specified that for optimal healing a person should undergo 8 treatments in the surgical areas. It was also not discussed wuth me that 1 area = 1 treatment, so if I had my stomach and two areas of my back done under lypo, each area takes up a treatment.

If I am to have "Optimal" recovery, the package should include the correct amount of treatments to provide that.

Instead, when I went in for my first treatment, I was given a quote to add 8 more treatments or 5 more treatments that cost me additional money. I've already paid $12K!

And other than the surgery, received very little care from you facility. I would appreciate that someone from Corporate contact me to resolve this issue.

Thanks.

Loss:
$600

Preferred solution: The full 8 treatments necessary for "Optimal" recovery.

Sono Bello's reply to: THE PROCESS DID NOT WORK AT ALL

We appreciate your feedback. Patients results and safety are our first priority. We're disappointed to hear that your experience has not been exceptional. We would like the opportunity to help find a solution. Please contact us at brendafeedback@sonobello.com in our corporate office, so that we may discuss your experience and results.
Best,
Sono Bello
Stella F Rge

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

THE PROCESS DID NOT WORK AT ALL

Sono Bello - THE PROCESS DID NOT WORK AT ALL

I WENT IN FOR MY ARMS, RADIO WAVES? INSTEAD OF MAKING SURE THEY MADE A SALE EVEN THOUGH IT WOULD NOT WORK ON ME.

SHE SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME MY ARMS WERE TO FAR GONE TO DO THIS. THEN SHE OVER CHARGED ME (FACT). THEN SAID I WILL GIVE YOU 2 EXTRA TREATMENTS (NOT TRUE)

THATS WHAT THEY GIVE YOU TO START. THE MAKE YOU SIGN PAPERS AFTER YOU PAY.

I TOLD THEM TO GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. IT SAID YOU MAY NOT GET THE RESULTS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. I WAS NOT LOOKING FOR MUCH BUT I GOT NOTHING. SO I STILL CAN NOT WEAR SHORT SLEEVES.

PAID $2000.

FOR NOTHING. I LOOK THE SAME, NO CHANGE.

Loss:
$2000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DON'T DO IT

Resolved
Valerie C Tyb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Scottsdale, Arizona

Resolved: No refund, over two weeks now

Updated by user May 11, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Apr 11, 2024
They promised me a refund over two weeks ago, when I canceled my service because of their deceit, and NOTHING. I even filed with BBB and STILL nothing. It's absolutely ridiculous. $12,000!!
View full review
Loss:
$12000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid at all costs

1 comment
Valerie C Tyb

This complaint has been resolved.

Mark L Lau

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tampa, Florida

Refund

Sono Bello - Refund
I went into the meeting with the doctor and got different information then they told me in the intake meeting. I said I changed my mind the morning after I spoke with the doctor and Lonnie Jacobs told me I couldn't get a refund because I was ok'ed by the doctor for surgery. This is not fair. The doctor scared me. I want my money backDon
View full review
Loss:
$10950

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DON'T USE THIS SERVICE. THEY ARE CROOKS

denise m 24

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tacoma, Washington

Surgeon not willing to fix what they started!

Dr. Perez from Tacoma denied my revision when it's obvious she should fix what she started. I paid $24000 to have Abex, upper/ lower abs, pubic, waist, hips, thighs, arms, and fbr, all in 2 stages. I had to wait 4 months after my 1st stage because the center of my incision opened up and formed an inch round hole and 1/2 inch deep. They told me to treat it with honey and then vinager n water...no antibiotics! During each visits I kept pointing out my concerned areas and each time they would say I'm still recovering it'll get better. Well at my 11 months PO check up those areas didn't get any better and my surgeon denied my revision and told me I should be happy that I look smaller n look good in my clothes and said I should invest (more of my money) on red light therapy n other gadgets to fix my areas, and sent me home with a size small compression garment. Then at the front desk I went to schedule my next appointment (2nd stage 6 months ago) and they said I was done and I was "graduated! What I was left with is a lopsided pooch below my belly button and above my ugly scar that makes me look like I'm 4 months pregnant, a fupa(pubic) that looks like a pin cushion, a roll in upper abs, dog ears on both sides, a dip below my hips above my buttocks, left thigh bigger than right with still a lot of fat, my right arm bigger than my left with still a lot of fat on them, and my fbr still looks like I have side *** I am more disgusted and now depressed about my body now than I was before I started this journey with Sonobello, especially knowing I spent my hard earned money of $24,000 to look n feel better about myself. Now here I am, trying to get a hold of the manager n corporate so I can get another surgeon for my revision, and I'm being ignored! I've called n sent emails and I get nothing!
View full review
Loss:
$24000

Preferred solution: My revision done. I want them to finish what they started!

User's recommendation: I would not recommend Sonobello to anyone!

Amanda G Tuo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cranberry, Pennsylvania

Dishonest and will not help you after it does not work.

Updated by user Dec 12, 2023

I owe 5476.91 more and I feel I do not have pay it since there was no chance. Can someone please consider my request. Thanks

Original review Dec 12, 2023
They pump you full of liquid stuff and suck it back out of you and say it was your fat. Never lost a pound over a year later look worse than I did before because of these sacks of fuild areas where I used to have muscle now it's just bumps of nothing.
View full review
Loss:
$3000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't do it, waste of money. Save your money.

Benjamin D Zub

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Valparaiso, Indiana

Down payment being withheld

Good day, I am seeking your assistance in having my down payment returned. I had a scheduled procedure that was suppose to take place on September 28th however, after my pre-operative appointment and candidacy validation visit (09\20) with Dr. Khawaja, it was made clear that the outcome would not meet my expectations. Dr. Khawaja and his team provided a clear understandable process of the procedure and what was to be an expected outcome with my body type specifically my Visceral fat. Once I expressed my dissatisfaction to Dr. Khawaja, he asked if in my meeting with Shaena Mansoori Sr. Patient Care Consultant did she not provide me with the procedure process. I mentioned that she had showed me the picture of the visceral fat, but I was not able to hear all that she said as I am a little hard of hearing. It was at that point that he said if he could not meet my expectations there was no need to proceed and I agreed. He than said that we will refund your money. I asked all of partial as I knew there was a cancelation fee and replied with all and that he will speak with Shaena. I was looking at the documentation given to me by Sono Bello it indicates that the surgeon has the right to modify\cancel a procedure. This is what occurred, their was a mutual cancelation from both parties. Also from a legal stand point, for a contract to be legally binding, the parties signing the agreement should be of legal capacity. Meaning the individual should be capable of understanding what they are agreeing to. Lack of legal capacity makes a contract null and void. I did not clearly hear what was being said of the outcome of the procedure due to my hard of hearing handicap nor was I asked if I understood. If I was asked I didn't hear that either. I shouldn't be liable for the cancelation fee due to the above. But the contract also states the following "We consider the balance payment as a definite final confirmation of your procedure. Cancellation of your surgical procedures before your pre-operative appointment will result of the initial non-refundable surgical fee of $2,495." The key word the the above quoted statement is BEFORE it was during my pre-operative appointment when Dr. Khawaja and I agreed it was not best to proceed. Your assistance in this matter is greatly appreciated. Regards, Benjamin Del Valle bendelvalle@***.com 708/238.6564
View full review

User's recommendation: make sure you completely understand the outcome before signing anything.

Resolved
Madlyn S Gzx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker College Station, Texas

Resolved: Very disappointed

Updated by user Oct 13, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Sono Bella acknowledged their satisfaction statement and I'm scheduled for a procedure to correct the problem.

Original review Sep 12, 2023
I went in for a liposuction fat removal on several parts of my body. After the procedure I was in so much pain, that's not told to you. 6mths later I have several marks on my body, heartburn, that I can't get rid of and don't look like I've had any thing done to my body. Still waiting on a phone call after 4 weeks. This was a serious waste of $13k but I'm not going to stop until someone reach out to me.
View full review

User's recommendation: Please don't! I know the add makes it look good, but don't do it!

Sono Bello's reply to: Problem with custemer service at Woburn center

Michael, we appreciate your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your experience has not been exceptional. We would like the opportunity to help find a solution. Please contact us at brendafeedback@sonobello.com in our corporate office, so that we may discuss.
Best,
Sono Bello
Michael P Iou

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Woburn, Massachusetts

Problem with custemer service at Woburn center

my wife had procedure and 7 venus healing treatments and we paid 2,295.00 for the venus treatments when we wnet back to they could not help us and i called twice so i need help in this mater please my contact in is

michael petratos

my phone 571315****

my email michaelpetratos@***.com

my wife name is menbere woldesemayat and we did the procedure at

100 trade center Dr suite 575

Woburn, Ma 01801

Loss:
$2

Preferred solution: need a solution

Kashlynn Zrx
map-marker Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Have not received my credit money.

I cancelled my procedure & a credit for $10,585.59 has not been issued after 3 months time! My attorney will be contacting Sono Bello soon. Thank you! Kathleen Fleming
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t go to Sno Bello!!!!

Rocio W Hxb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bellaire, Texas

Painful Procedure

I just had my procedure Wednesday 07/19/2023 at around 830am. And it was the worst experience of my life. It felt like I was part of a saw movie. I have a very high tolerance for pain. I have a ton of tattoos, but that procedure hurt like *** I did my research, and it was supposed to be painless. I don't know what happened. I was crying during the entire procedure and shaking. The doctor never stopped or gave me a break. I sooo wanted to quit several times in the middle of the procedure. I will NEVER go back for anything else with Sono Bello, and I will NEVER recommend this procedure to anyone. PLEASE DONT DO IT!!!... Follow up as of today 07/21/2023 Friday. Seems like my body absorbed the lidocaine that was given to me much quicker than other people. So I felt everything after it wore off. It was incredibly painful. I know it's rare, but this is something that should be a warning to patients before getting the procedure done. And nobody told me this could happen. I was under the impression it was supposed to be painless, according to the research I did beforehand. I know they probably want me to remove this review, but I will not because people need to know that this is a possibility that this can happen to them. And I DO NOT want anyone to go through the pain I went through. If they don't warn people beforehand, then I will!
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't do it

1 comment
Guest

Thank you. I hope you feel better now.

Nobody has to be suffered by pain, I’m not tolerating any pain, so I’m not going to do it, even I desperately desire to remove my fat face. Thank you.

Sono Bello's reply to: Did not work. The only place itl looks like I lost weight is the lower half of my belly. Everywhere else looks the.same .My friends said that, a few weeks after the surgery.

Linda, we appreciate your feedback. Patients results and safety are our first priority. We're disappointed to hear that your experience has not been exceptional. We would like the opportunity to help find a solution. Please contact us at brendafeedback@sonobello.com in our corporate office, so that we may discuss your experience and results.
Linda D Byn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Did not work. The only place itl looks like I lost weight is the lower half of my belly. Everywhere else looks the.same .My friends said that, a few weeks after the surgery.

No difference, only lower belly where they cut it out. Legs and thighs look the same.

Upper belly still looks fat. The pain and cost was not worth it.

Loss:
$15
Pros:
  • Awesome customer service
Cons:
  • Did not work for me

Preferred solution: Full refund

Sono Bello's reply to: Rushed procedure and terrible results.

David, we appreciate your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your experience has not been exceptional. We would like the opportunity to help find a solution. Please contact us at brendafeedback@sonobello.com in our corporate office, so that we may discuss.
Best,
Sono Bello
David W Abr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Orlando, Florida

Rushed procedure and terrible results.

I had my procedure in december 2022. The customer service (follow through)from the beginning was shockingly bad, aside from the salesperson.

I arrived before my appointment time at 11 o'clock on the day Of the procedure. I was taken back to a patient room Where I waited 3 and a 1/2 hours Or more. Assuming the person ahead of me probably had a 9o'clockappointment, The doctor worked on her for 5 & a half hours. I can understand complication delays, but that is excessive.

The situation was made even worse when the doctor finally started my procedure and spent less than 2 hours With me. I assume he was more concerned with his dinner plans that completing my procedure correctly.

Nearly immediately the next day, It became obvious how little the doctor attempted to give me a consistent, even result. There was and still is a lump, under-treated area on the lower right side of my abdomen and entire public area. The waist(obliques) are not consistent and one side looks untouched.

The guidelines indicate 6 months to a year for final results. It has been 6 months and there has been zero improvement, since the swelling subsided completely within the first month.

Another point is that the office has not made a single attempt to contact me since the day after the surgery. They even failed to call me for my first follow- up appointment that was supposed to be virtual. I made numerous attempts to get assistance in completing my appointment and to address my disappointment and concerns.

I will mention that there is a contracted follow-up procedure included to fix any problems provided you haven't gained weight.

My problem with that is 3- fold. How am I supposed to get this procedure if I can't even get anyone to do their job.

Also, considering the first was rushed, this would not make me whole because I'll have to go through pain, swelling and recovery all over because it wasn't done right the first time. Finally, if they did such a bad job the first time, how can i be confident they'll do better the next time while I have to go through the unnecessary pain and suffering regardless.

Loss:
$6300

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Sono Bello's reply to: Unauthorized charge - no response from Sono Bello Charlotte

Hi Valarie,
Thank you for speaking to me further today regarding the matter. I have followed up with the center and, hope to have resolution in 24-48 business days
Warm regards,
Adrienne Bushnell.
Patient Experience Manager.
Sono Bello.
Valarie R Hpa

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

Unauthorized charge - no response from Sono Bello Charlotte

Unauthorized charge - no response from Sono Bello Charlotte
Updated by user Mar 31, 2023

No one from Sono Bello Charlotte has attempted to contact me regarding my request about the billing dispute. after several attempts for Leah the office manager to call me back, as well as emails.

I had my 7 day follow up appointment yesterday thinking i would speak with someone then but when i asked to speak with Leah or Elisabeth, receptionist came back and said Leah said she would call me that afternoon. As of right now it has been 24hrs since my follow up appointment and i have not heard from them

Original review Mar 31, 2023

Hello,

I had my procedure on 3/22/2023. i put $5000.00 down on my procedure, my signed contractual Financial agreement states that my balance due was $3797.56.

The day before my surgery i did an add on for my waist which was an additional $15.00 Sono Bello charged the following dollar amounts to my care credit card. $3797.56. $1000.00 and $1500.00. The $1000, was an unathorized charge by me.

I have made several attempts to talk to the manger Leah Ross and the lady who created the agreement Elisabeth Yousef but neither one of them has returned my calls or responded to my email after several attempts. The only person I spoke to was the receptionist who said the $1000 was charged because of a math error made by Elisabeth on my financial agreement. When i was in Elisabeth's office during my consultation, i told her i would put 5000 down and the rest would be financed thru care credit. The monthly amount we came up with for care credit was $110.00 a month for 48 months based on the balance amount of 3797.56.

That is the agreement i signed on the financial document. If she made a mistake with her math, it is not my responsibility to pay the amount of her mistake. I authorized all of the amounts except for the extra $1000.00 My experience with Sono Bello has not been a good one. They told me to arrive at my procedure at 6:30am.

No one acknowledged me until 7:30am. They said they had staffing issues. They could have least sent someone out to tell me that despite how many times i hit the bell to let someone know i was there. The best part of my experience was Dr Marcoe and his nurse Jasmine.

I do not want this to reflect on them in anyway because they were fantastic. My issue is with reception, the manager, Elisabeth and who ever charged my card the extra $1000.00 i have all of my documents and receipts for your review and i can forward them to the appropriate email when given an email address to send them to.

Please contact me as soon as possible as my patience has worn thin and I am ready to escalate this matter to the next level. Thank you for your immediate attention

Loss:
$1000
Pros:
  • Dr marcoe and his nurses
Cons:
  • Administration
  • Reception
  • Billing and consultant

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: they ask you to take 3 gabopentins the night before and the morning of your procedure, make sure someone is there with you to review the receipts when they hand them to you. There is a reason thy charge your card the day before your service. They want you drugged so you aren't aware of the scam of charging your card extra money

Sono Bello's reply to: Price changes and undisclosed items

Hello Katrina,
I wanted to reach out and, follow up to extend my apologies on the matter. I see that the center has reached out last week, and I will reach out to them to see if this has been resolved .
Warm regards,
Adrienne Bushnell
Patient Experience Manager
Sono Bello.
Katrina C Rkh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Price changes and undisclosed items

Good morning, I have had an issue with the pricing and changes on the procedure I purchased since the day of my surgery 3/1/23. I have tried tirelessly to contact someone for help and am only getting the run around to have a supervisor call me back. Please call someone call me to go over my charges and services that should be provided with my procedure.

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Be very diligent with changes to paperwork at the last minute

Contact Information

Website:
www.sonobello.com
Mailing Address:
5250 Carillon Pt
Kirkland, Washington 98033
United States
Phone:
(800) 995-1136
Contact Sono Bello Customer Service

Latest Question

How do I get your company to stop sending email to me. I have tried unsubscribing, make as spam and blocking but I still get a email from a new sender just like a robocall please take me off any email list and do not transfer my...

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article